On July 31, 2019, during the first meeting in its new composition, the Supervisory Board of PrivatBank elected Sharon Easky the new Chairperson of the Board. Ms Easky previously was an international advisor to the U.S. Treasury’s Office of Technical Assistance and Expert Advisor to IMF.

The Minister of Finance of Ukraine Oksana Markarova welcomed the new composition of the Supervisory Board and the newly elected Chairperson and reminded that they have a very difficult and responsible task: to fulfil the goals set out in the ownership policy and PrivatBank strategy based on the achievements of previous years.

“In line with the development strategy of the state banking sector, which serves as ownership policy for state-owned banks, PrivatBank has to be stabilized, rehabilitated, developed and returned to the market through privatization by 2022. The new composition of the Supervisory Board is entrusted to accomplish this ambitious goal. Our task is to make the bank in full measure accountable to our owners namely the Ukrainian taxpayers, and to carry out the future privatization as transparent and effective as possible, the Minister said.

“I am proud of the new composition of the Supervisory Board, their professionalism and experience. We realize the great challenges we face and are confident that we will overcome them. Together with the bank’s management, we are ready to continue further qualitative transformation of the institution,” said Ms Easky.

As reported earlier, on July 17, 2019, the government approved the composition of the independent members of PrivatBank Supervisory Board of PrivatBank that were nominated as a result of competitive selection in accordance with the procedure, approved by the Decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine No. 267 dated March 27, 2019.

Press Center contacts

Head office address:
30, Naberezhna Peremogy str., Dnipro, Ukraine, 49094,